Where to see the fireworks on July Fourth

Published: Jun. 29, 2016 at 9:55 PM HST|Updated: Jul. 3, 2016 at 5:21 PM HST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

HONOLULU (HawaiiNewsNow) - Fire officials across the state are reminding the public that the safest way to enjoy fireworks on Independence Day is to leave it to the professionals.

Here's a list of fireworks displays happening on Independence Day.

OAHU (firing times are approximate):

Location: Turtle Bay Resort
Firing Time: 8 p.m.

Location: Kailua Beach Park
Firing Time: 8 p.m.

Location: Magic Island, Ala Moana Regional Park
Firing Time: 8:30 p.m.

Location: Ko Olina*
Firing Time: 8:30 p.m.
(Fireworks display provided for resort guests. The public access beach parking closes at sunset. Street parking at Ko Olina will be prohibited.)

Location: Schofield Barracks**
Firing Time: 8:30 p.m.

Location: Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam**
Firing Time: 9 p.m.
(Open to military personnel and their guests only.)

MAUI COUNTY (firing times are approximate):

Location: Offshore barge along Front Street, Lahaina, Maui
Firing Time: July 4 - 8:00 p.m.

Location: Lanai City Soccer Field, Awalua Ave., Lanai
Firing Time: July 2 – 8:30 p.m.

HAWAII ISLAND (firing times are approximate):

Location: Kekuaokalani Gym off Kuakini Highway, Kailua-Kona
Firing Time: 8:00 p.m.

Location: Bayfront Shoreline off Bayfront Highway, Hilo
Firing Time: 8:00 p.m.

KAUAI (firing times are approximate):

Location: Faye Park, Kekaha
Firing Time: Event takes place from 4 to 9:30 p.m.

Location: Vidinha Soccer Field, Lihue
Firing Time: Event takes place from 4 to 9:30 p.m.

Copyright 2016 Hawaii News Now. All rights reserved.