'Hawaii Five-0' renewed for 7th season on CBS

'Hawaii Five-0' renewed for 7th season on CBS

HONOLULU (HawaiiNewsNow) - The CBS hit show "Hawaii Five-0" will be renewed for yet another season starting in the fall, the network announced on Friday.

"Hawaii Five-0" is one of 11 series returning to CBS for the 2016-2017 season, including "Blue Bloods," "Elementary" and "The Amazing Race."

The police drama based in Hawaii stars Alex O'Loughlin, Daniel Dae Kim and Grace Park. The cast and crew of the show are currently wrapping up its current season that airs on Fridays on KGMB.

"Hawaii Five-0" will air its final episodes of the current, 25-episode season, with a two-hour finale on May 13.

The original series, starring Jack Lord as Steve McGarrett, ran for 12 seasons from 1968 until 1980.

Copyright 2016 Hawaii News Now. All rights reserved.