First class inducted into Polynesian Football Hall of Fame

Published: Jan. 24, 2014 at 7:03 AM HST|Updated: Jan. 25, 2014 at 2:45 AM HST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

HONOLULU (HawaiiNewsNow)

Hundreds gathered at the Hawaii Convention Center Thursday night for the inaugural induction ceremony for the Polynesian Football Hall of Fame.

Former KGMB sports director and current ESPN anchor Neil Everett led the festivities as seven were enshrined.

The first class includes Olin Kreutz, Junior Seau, Herman Wedemeyer, Kurt Gouveia, Jack Thompson, Ken Niumatalolo, and Kevin Mawae.

All inductees receive a jacket, ring and $2,500 donated to their respective alma maters.

Copyright 2014 Hawaii News Now.  All rights reserved.