Rainbow Warriors kick off 2019 season as fall training camp begins

Rainbow Warriors kick off 2019 season as fall training camp begins

HONOLULU, Hawaii (HawaiiNewsNow) - Coming off an 8-6 season that saw the Rainbow Warrior football team make their third Hawaii Bowl appearance in the past four years, expectations are high for the ‘Bows heading into the fall.

With the season-opener against Arizona less than a month away, training camp for the 'Bows officially opened Friday morning at the University of Hawaii at Manoa campus.

From July 26 until August 17th, the Warriors will host 20 practices in preparation for the 2019 season, with the first eight of those practices open to the public.

All practices after Saturday, August 3rd will be closed to the public. For a full breakdown of the training camp schedule, look below:

All Practices At UH (Grass Field), unless otherwise noted

Friday, July 26 8:00 a.m.

Saturday, July 27 8:00 a.m.

Sunday, July 28 OFF

Monday, July 29 8:00 a.m.

Tuesday, July 30 8:00 a.m.

Wednesday, July 31 8:00 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 1 8:00 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 2 8:00 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 3 8:00 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 4 OFF

Copyright 2019 Hawaii News Now. All rights reserved.