On deadline day, Gov. Ige announces list of vetoed bills from 2019 session

Updated: Jul. 9, 2019 at 4:17 PM HST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

HONOLULU, Hawaii (HawaiiNewsNow) - In a press conference at the State Capitol on Tuesday, Gov. David Ige revealed the list of 18 bills he has decided to veto this legislative session ― along with two he is allowing to become law without his signature.

The following is the list of bills passed by the state legislature this year that Gov. Ige says he intends to veto:

  • HB290, Relating to the Uniform Controlled Substances Act
  • HB323, Relating to Motor Vehicle Registration
  • HB323, Relating to Education
  • HB629, Relating to Medical Release
  • HB655, Relating to Health
  • HB702, Relating to Satellite Navigation Technology
  • HB748, Relating to Property Forfeiture
  • HB1032, Relating to State Boating Facilities
  • HB1133, Relating to marine Life Conservation Districts
  • HB1276, Relating to Education
  • SB92, Relating to Police Reports
  • SB301, Relating to Taxation of Real Estate Investment Trusts
  • SB1292, Relating to Transient Accommodations
  • SB1353, Relating to Industrial Hemp
  • SB1405, Relating to Electronic Smoking Products
  • SB1423, Relating to Payment of Bail
  • SB1459, Relating to the State Surfing Commission
  • SB130, Relating to Hawaii Community Development Authority

Additionally, Gov. Ige said he was going to allow to become law without his signature:

  • SB33, Relating to Economic Development
  • SB551, Relating to Condominiums

This story will be updated.

Copyright 2019 Hawaii News Now. All rights reserved.