Chancellor Appoints Selection Committee for New Warrior Coach

MANOA (KHNL) -- The University of Hawaii at Manoa Chancellor Virginia Hinshaw announced the members of the selection committee for the new head football coach at UH.

Committee Co-Chairs will be Associate Athletics Director Carl Clapp and Chancellor Hindshaw. Other members are:

  • Tony Guerrero, Chair of Ahahui Koa Anuenue and Vice Chair of First Hawaiian Bank
  • Debra Ishii, Executive Assistant to the Chancellor, UHM
  • Adam Leonard, UHM student-athlete and football team member
  • Dee Jay Mailer, CEO of the Kamehameha Schools
  • Peter Nicholson, UHM Professor and Faculty Athletics Representative
  • John K. Tsui, Chair of Towne Realty Development and former President and Chief Operating Officer of First Hawaiian Bank
  • Artie Wilson, Partner and Realtor, Prudential Locations

Chancellor Hinshaw says the members were chosen for their "understanding of the relationship between UH athletics and the community."

The committee will meet early next week.