U.S. Mint Rolls Out Final Five Quarter Designs

WASHINGTON (KHNL) - If you are one of the 140 million Americans who have spent the last eight years collecting the 50 new state quarters, the end is in sight.

The final five, quarter dollar coins are being released in 2008.  They include the designs from Oklahoma, New Mexico, Arizona, Alaska, and Hawaii.

Each new coin will be minted for only about 10 weeks.

The "50 State Quarters Program" began in 1999.

The new quarters continue to be released to the public in the order in which the states were admitted to the Union.