BaseBows Big West opener rained out - Hawaii News Now - KGMB and KHNL

BaseBows Big West opener rained out

(Image: Hawaii News Now) (Image: Hawaii News Now)
SAN LUIS OBISPO, CALIF. (HawaiiNewsNow) -

The University of Hawai‘i’s Friday Big West-opening game against Cal Poly has been postponed due to heavy rains in the area.

The Rainbow Warriors (18-9, 0-0 BWC) and Mustangs (10-17, 2-1 BWC) were scheduled to play at 3:00 p.m. HT (6:00 p.m. PT) at Baggett Field on Cal Poly’s campus, but showers began early and show no signs of letting up.

The teams will now play a doubleheader on Saturday, April 8 at Baggett Stadium – both games will be nine innings. The doubleheader is slated to begin at 11:00 a.m. HT (2:00 p.m. PT). Sunday’s finale remains at the originally scheduled time of 10:00 a.m. HT (1:00 p.m. PT).

The Rainbow Warriors will be playing their first doubleheader of the season, however, it will be the third for the Mustangs.

Hawaii Athletics Release

Powered by Frankly