Kahuku's Ah-Hoy, Kaniho among players added to inaugural Polynes - Hawaii News Now - KGMB and KHNL

Kahuku's Ah-Hoy, Kaniho among players added to inaugural Polynesian Bowl roster

2017 Polynesian Bowl 2017 Polynesian Bowl
HONOLULU (HawaiiNewsNow) -

The Polynesian Football Hall of Fame announced today that 23 new, elite players have accepted an invitation to play in the inaugural Polynesian Bowl. Those ranked in the ESPN300 include #86 OG Wyatt Davis (St. John Bosco; CA), #155 CB Alex Perry (Bishop Gorman HS; NV), #181 WR Mark Webb (Archbishop Wood; NJ), #188 WR Terrell Bynum (St. John Bosco; CA) and #213 S Bubba Bolden (Bishop Gorman HS; NV)
The Polynesian Bowl is a premier high school all-star football game that will feature 84 of the world’s elite seniors of Polynesian heritage and other ancestries. The game will be played Saturday, January 21, 2017, 6:00 p.m. at Aloha Stadium in O’ahu, Hawai’i.
“It is great to see so many elite high school football players committing to the Polynesian Bowl,” said Tennessee Titans QB Marcus Mariota, Polynesian Bowl Team Captain. “This will be an incredible opportunity to showcase our culture and the State of Hawai’i.”
With these new commitments, 53 players have now accepted an invitation to participate, representing 14 different states and the Territory of American Samoa. Of the 25 top-ranked Polynesian, senior high school football players in the world, 24 have committed to play in the Polynesian Bowl. Player college commitments by conference thus far are ACC (2), BIG10 (3), PAC12 (15) and SEC (3).
Other new top players accepting invitations include S/RB Kesi Ah-Hoy (Kahuku; HI), LB Feleti Afemui (Maui; HI), LB Andrew Aleki (Kamehameha; HI), DT Popo Aumavae (St. Mary’s; CA), DE Jacob Callier (St. John Bosco; CA), OC JoJo Falo (Madison; CA), RB Cyrus Habibi-Likio (St. Francis; CA), LB Mata Hola (Alta; UT), DB Kekaula Kaniho (Kahuku; HI), DE Jordan Lolohea (East; UT), OG Michael Minihan (St. Louis; HI), LB Ezekiel Noa (Helix; CA), LB Anthony Pandy (Nathaniel Narbonne; CA), OC Michael Saffell (Edison; CA), RB Taz Tauaese (El Segundo; CA), DE Alden Tofa (West Jordan; UT), Nami Tuitu’u (Mesa Varsity; AZ), OG Zelan Tupuola (JSerra Catholic; CA)

Polynesian Bowl Release

Powered by Frankly