Big Island community celebrates holidays with 'Magic Of The Seas - Hawaii News Now - KGMB and KHNL

Big Island community celebrates holidays with 'Magic Of The Season' event

Image source: Hawaii County Image source: Hawaii County
HILO, BIG ISLAND (HawaiiNewsNow) -

Na Hoku Hanohano award winner Kuana Torres Kahele helped Hawaii County kick off the holiday season Monday night at the fourth annual "Magic Of The Season" open house.

"Magic Of The Season," a two-week holiday event for Big Island residents, will feature other Na Hoku-award winners, including Henry Kapono, Lehua Kalima, Cyril Pahinui, Darlene Ahuna, and Mark Yamanaka. They will also be joined by local hula groups and the Hawaii County Band.

The event will run every weeknight from Dec. 8 through 19, from 5:30 to 8 p.m. at the Hawaii County Building in Hilo.

Non-perishable food donations will be accepted for the Hawaii Island Food Basket. For more details on the event, please contact the Office of Mayor Billy Kenoi at 961-8211.

Schedule:

Monday, Dec. 8
Lori Lei's Hula Studio
Na Kupuna O Kau
Kuana Torres Kahele

Tuesday, Dec. 9
Darryl Castillio
Patio Productions
Ol' School Band

Wednesday, Dec. 10
Kolea
Hula Halau O Kou Lima Nani E
Ben Kaili

Thursday, Dec. 11
Vaughn Valentino
Kaleo Maoli
Hawaii County Band

Friday, Dec. 12
Cyril Pahinui
Randy Skaggs & Friends
Colt Cabana

Monday, Dec. 15
Darlene Ahuna
Henry Kapono

Tuesday, Dec. 16
In Training
Lehua Kalima

Wednesday, Dec. 17
Augie T
Boni & Doug
Jazz x2

Thursday, Dec. 18
Mokuleo
Mark Yamanaka
Times 5

Friday, Dec. 19
Keoki Kahumoku & Kids
Michael Strand Band
Braddah Waltah & Friends

Copyright 2014 Hawaii News Now. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly