Part of 2014 Diamond Head Classic field named

HONOLULU (HawaiiNewsNow) - Six teams have committed to participate in the 2014 Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic at the Stan Sheriff Center in Honolulu, Hawai'i. The field for the sixth annual event includes Colorado, George Washington, Nebraska, Ohio, Wichita State and tournament host school Hawai'i.
Wichita State is ranked No. 11 in the latest Associated Press poll, while Colorado is ranked No. 20. Meanwhile, George Washington is on the cusp of the Top 25 after a 9-1 start. Four of the teams in the field qualified for the postseason in 2012-13, highlighted by a Wichita State squad that advanced to the NCAA Final Four.
The Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic, an eight-team men's college basketball tournament, will feature 12 games through three days. Each team will compete in one game per day, advancing through the bracket. The two teams that remain undefeated throughout will face off in the championship game on the final day of the tournament.
Previous tournament champions of the Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic include USC (2009), Butler (2010), Kansas State (2011) and Arizona (2012), currently the top-ranked team in the nation.
The family-friendly tournament includes three days of tournament play, practices, events and travel experiences unique to the islands of Hawai'i.
The Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic is owned and operated by ESPN Regional Television.

For more information click HERE.

Copyright 2013 Hawaii News Now. All rights reserved.