2011 Salesperson of the Year Luncheon

(HawaiiNewsNow) - Sales and Marketing Executives International is honoring Vicky Cayetano as this year's Salesperson of the Year. There will be a luncheon in her honor on Thursday, April 12, 2012 at the Sheraton Waikiki.

Vicky Cayetano was born in Manila, Philippines, and immigrated to the United States at the age of three. She is President and Chief Executive Officer of United Laundry Services, Inc., and Managing Director of United Laundry Kona, LCC, which provide laundry services to the hospitality and health care communities. As Hawaii's First Lady from 1997 to 2002, Mrs. Cayetano set new standards for community involvement and spearheaded numerous programs to improve health care for all of Hawaii's citizens. Mrs. Cayetano also worked with First Ladies throughout the United States initiating a national program addressing underage alcohol use called the "Initiative to Keep Children Alcohol Free." This program continues today with Mrs. Cayetano providing leadership as Co-Chair Emeritus. In addition to lending her name and support to countless community and charitable causes ranging from education, to economic development, to the environment, Vicky Cayetano is also credited with establishing the Washington Place Foundation for the preservation of Washington Place. In leading the charge to restore and refurbish the historic residence, a focal point of Mrs. Cayetano's mission was to "open up" Washington Place and its rich history to the people of Hawaii and the many visitors who come to our state each year. And so it is with great pleasure that we recognize Vicky Cayetano for the work she has done, and continues to do, to "enhance

Sales and Marketing Executives International (SMEI) Honolulu Chapter is a professional organization with more than 100 members who are involved in sales or marketing in advertising, finance, health care, manufacturing, travel, media, retail, and real estate. In 1957, SMEI Honolulu began a yearly tradition of recognizing a person who has enhanced the image of Hawaii and the quality of life in our community. Past recipients have included Neal S. Blaisdell, Jack Lord, Hilo Hattie, Henry J. Kaiser, Senator Daniel K. Inouye, Walter A. Dods, Jr., Richard R. Kelley, Chatt G. Wright, Don Ho, Michael W. Perry & Larry Price, Keith Vieira, Tony Guerrero, Eddie Flores, former Governor Linda Lingle, Mark B. Dunkerly, Steven Ai and Carol Ai May, and last year's recipient, Rick Blangiardi.

Copyright 2012 Hawaii News Now. All rights reserved.