What is APEC?

Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation, or APEC, is a 21-member association of economies from the Asia-Pacific region working together to advance regional economic integration and prosperity. Established in 1989, APEC has worked to reduce tariffs and other trade barriers across the Asia-Pacific region, facilitate business interactions between member nations, and improve training and education in international trade.

21 Member Economies

1. Australia 
2. Brunei Darussalam
3. Canada
4. Chile
5. People's Republic of China
6. Hong Kong, China
7. Indonesia
8. Japan
9. Republic of Korea
10. Malaysia
11. Mexico
12. New Zealand
13. Papua New Guinea
14. Peru
15. Republic of the Philippines
16. The Russian Federation
17. Singapore
18. Chinese Taipei
19. Thailand
20. The United States
21. Vietnam

Copyright 2011 Hawaii News Now. All rights reserved.