HFD honors newly-promoted Fire Captains, Fire Fighters II

Courtesy: HFD
Courtesy: HFD

HONOLULU (HawaiiNewsNow) - The Honolulu Fire Department honored two newly-promoted Fire Captains and six newly-promoted Fire Fighters II in a special ceremony on Wednesday.

Fire Chief Ken Silva awarded certificates to the six Fire Fighters II and badges to the Fire Captains.

The six Fire Fighters II included Christopher Akiona, Donald Coleman, Randolph Ebright, Keith Marrero, Christopher Nolan and Denny Shim.

The two Fire Captains included Jeffrey Hooker and Carlton Yamada.

In a traditional badge pinning, both Fire Captains asked their wives to pin their badges.

The ceremony was held at the HFD Headquarters Auditorium.

Copyright 2010 Hawaii News Now. All rights reserved.