Calendar of Elections and Major Political Events 2010 - Hawaii News Now - KGMB and KHNL

Calendar of Elections and Major Political Events 2010

DateEvent
April 2010  
Thurs, 22nd Voter Registration Deadline for Special Election
   
May 2010  
Sat May 15 Last day to request absentee mail ballots
Fri May 21 Submit names of precinct officials to the Chief Election Offer
Sat May 22 LAST DAY FOR BALLOTS TO BE RECEIVED by 6:00pm
   
 June 2010  
   
   
 July 2010  
Tues July 20 Voters can request absentee mail ballots for the Primary and/or General Election from City/County Clerk
 Tues July 20  Hawaii Filing Deadline
   
 August 2010  
 Thurs Aug 19 Last day for voters to register to vote for the Primary Election with City/County Clerk 
   
 September 2010  
 Fri Sept 3 Voters can request absentee mail ballots for General Election from City/County Clerk 
 Sat Sept 11 Last day for voters to request absentee mail ballots for Primary Election from City/County Clerk 
 Thurs Sept 16 Last day for voters to vote at Primary Election walk in absentee polling places 
 Fri Sept 18 PRIMARY ELECTION 
 Fri Sept 24 Candidates, Parties, and Voters may file a complaint on this day on contests for cause in Primary Election with Hawaii Supreme Court 
   
 October 2010  
 Mon Oct 4 Last day for voters to register to vote for the General Election with City/County Clerk 
 Tues Oct 26 Last day for voters to request absentee mail ballots for General and OHA Elections from City/County Clerk 
 Sat Oct 30 Last day for voters to vote at General Election walk-in absentee polling places 
   
 November 2010  
Tues Nov 2 GENERAL ELECTION
Mon Nov 22 Candidates, Parties, and Voters may file a complaint on contest for cause in General and/or OHA Elections with Hawaii State Supreme Court.
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
Powered by Frankly